Thursday, 8 January 2015

Frogmore in 2015

A  happy new year to all friends of Frogmore.

morphrog 10 (Poetry in the Extreme) went live on New Year's Day and can be viewed here.
It features work from the following poets:

Shanta Acharya, A J Huffman, Colin James, Chris McDermott, Laura McKee, Ottilie Mulzet, Jim Newcombe, David Olsen, David Romanda, Pauline Rowe, K V Skene, Ian C Smith, Lelanie Stewart, Marek Urbanowicz and Tony Walton.

2015 promises to be a busy year on the publishing front for The Frogmore Press:

In March a substantial anthology of poetry and prose by writers who have read at Needlewriters in Lewes will be published. In early summer a new pamphlet by Clare Best will appear. And the autumn will see the publication of an anthology of life writing in collaboration with the Centre for Life History and Life Writing Research at the University of Sussex. See here for the Call for Submissions (deadline 31 March 2015).
Image copyright: Neil Gower/Viva Lewes
Numbers 85 and 86 of The Frogmore Papers will appear in March and September respectively, the latter containing all poems shortlisted for this year's (29th) Frogmore Poety Prize, to be adjudicated by John McCullough.