Saturday, 13 July 2013

Frogmore writers win prizes

Robin Houghton
In recent months Ros Barber has won the Desmond Elliott Prize, Clare Best the Poetry On The Lake International Competition, Robin Houghton the Hamish Canham Prize and Sarah Jackson the Seamus Heaney Centre Prize for Poetry.  Congratulations to all of them.
morphrog 7

 morphrog’s seventh number went live on 1 July and can be found at
Contributors include Sharon Black, Robert Etty, Todd Swift and Kay Syrad.  Subscription is free and can be obtained by emailing

 Frogmore Poetry Prize 2014
Abegail Morley

 Next year’s Frogmore Prize is to be adjudicated by Abegail Morley, whose latest collection Eva and George, Sketches in Pen and Brush was recently published by Pindrop Press.  Abegail’s debut collection How to Pour Madness into a Teacup (Cinnamon, 2009) was shortlisted for the Forward Prize for Best First Collection 2010.