Saturday, 8 March 2014

Frogmore Poetry Prize 2014 - Deadline for submissions is 31 May

May 31, 2014 is the deadline for submission of poems for this year's Frogmore Poetry Prize.

Now in its 28th year, the Prize has been awarded annually since 1987. Previous winners include Tobias Hill, Mario Petrucci, Howard Wright and Sharon Black. Emily Wills won the Prize in both 2012 and 2013.

This year's adjudicator is Abegail Morley. The winner will receive the sum of two hundred and fifty guineas.
Full details at or see conditions below.

Conditions of Entry
  1. Poems must be in English, unpublished, and not accepted for future publication.
  2. Poems should be typed and no longer than forty lines.
  3. Any number of poems may be entered on payment of the appropriate fee of £3 per poem.   Cheques and postal orders should be made payable to The Frogmore Press
  4. The following methods of payment are acceptable: cheque drawn on UK bank; British postal order; sterling.  
  5. Each poem should be on a separate sheet, which should not include the name of the author.
  6. The author’s name and address should be provided on an accompanying sheet of paper.
  7. The winner, runners-up and shortlisted poets will be notified by post. All shortlisted poems will appear in number 84 of The Frogmore Papers (September 2014), which will be available at £5.00 from the address below, and on the Frogmore Press website.          
  8. To receive a copy of the results, please enclose an s.a.e. marked ‘Results’.
  9. Poems cannot be returned.
  10. Closing date for submissions: 31 May 2014.
  11. Copyright of all poems submitted will remain with the authors but the Frogmore Press reserves the right to publish all shortlisted poems.
  12. The adjudicator’s decision will be final and no correspondence can be entered into.
  13. Entries should be sent to: The Frogmore Press, 21 Mildmay Road, Lewes, East Sussex BN7 1PJ.
  14. The submission of poems for the Prize will be taken as indicating acceptance of the above conditions.

Tuesday, 4 March 2014

Frogmore Papers 83 is out

Number 83 of The Frogmore Papers (March 2014) is now available.
The issue contains poetry by William Bedford, Sasha Dugdale, Fiona Moore, Patricia Pogson, Eoghan Walls and others, prose by Rachel Cole, Athanasia Hughes and John O'Donoghue and artwork by Clare Johnson.
The striking cover is by Hythe-based artist Carol Lewis.

£5, post free, from
The Frogmore Press
21 Mildmay Road
Or from Sky Lark bookshop, The Needlemakers, Lewes.